Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 713-862-3444 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

Very friendly, listen, and willing to help find more than just furniture for your home. They want to help you find the best solution and are willing to provide guidance on your living spaces as well regardless of they sell or go beyond their catalog of products. Wife and I ordered a custom table after we just relocated to Houston and taking several weeks to make didn't have a table for thanksgiving. The sales rep Rabia was a blessing personally willing to provide us with one of her own tables in the mean time while we awaited ours. Additionally on staff they have a professional and well skilled design consultant named Tim that really knows his stuff. He is certainly not afraid to discuss options and help educate you regardless of where you are on your interior design journey... both I am happy to say we consider friends of ours which is something unique you don't expect to find at a typical furniture store...

Yelp Icon Chris L. 9/2/2019

Another great review!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

The furniture is absolutely breath taking. I have never seen more beautiful furniture! The staff is incredible! I would highly recommend buying your furniture here! Quality is top notch

Facebook Icon Alexandra Rice 9/3/2019

Look what Alexandra Rice had to say about us!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Rabia was amazing to work with! She came to our home on several occasions to make sure our purchase was a perfect fit. The whole experience was wonderful, and I'm excited I found a place that could make custom furniture right in the neighborhood!

Google Icon Kim Flood 9/7/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Gorgeous furniture, excellent service.  Everything is top notch and they are very customer friendly.  I very much appreciate that these days when it's so hard to find.  I'd looked for a bedroom set around town, but when all was said and done, especially now that there is financing available, they were head and shoulders above the rest.  This is furniture you can use for a lifetime, and then some!

Yelp Icon Victoria B. 6/28/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Rabia and Kimberley we’re fabulous helping with our new home! They were patient with us . It was a great experience

Google Icon Jan Jeansonne 7/6/2019

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

I love this place. A relaxing and no stress environment! Rabia was so helpful, she looked up furniture I previously purchased. I didn't have to remember the color or finish. ??

Google Icon Charlene Guerra 8/7/2019

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

My wife and I had a professional and delightful experience shopping for a sofa. Rabia could not have been more helpful. We are really happy with our new sofa and will definitely come back when we need more furniture.

Facebook Icon Marilyn Woodard 8/3/2019

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Store is beautiful and we had a great salesperson (Sonny Reil) who worked with us. We found a gorgeous table and chairs, on sale, and they were delivered less than 24 hours later. Excellent service and terrific furniture.

Google Icon Joy Haley 7/24/2019

Another great review!

See Review on Google

review rating

I have made several purchases from The Amish Craftsman and I have not been disappointed with any of the furniture. I love that every piece can be made in the wood and stain to suit your taste.

Facebook Icon Mariana Perez 7/27/2019

Thank you Mariana Perez!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Awesome furniture! Very pleased with our purchase!

Yelp Icon David S. 8/1/2019

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

After hurricane Harvey, we had to replace every piece of furniture in our house. The Amish Craftsman has been fabulous! Nearly every piece of furniture came from this store, and their customer service can’t be beat. It is definitely the most beautiful furniture we have ever owned. Rabia helped us find a perfect piece for the foyer and they were able to match it to our precious purchases. I fully recommend shopping here. Ask for Rabia!!

Google Icon Mary Ellen 8/3/2019

We appreciate you!

See Review on Google

review rating

Amish Craftsman is hands down the best. They sell the best handmade furniture made by some of the best craftsman around. And they can custom make furniture to fit a wall or space. They are the best!

Facebook Icon Byron Tsusaki 8/14/2019

Thanks! You're making us blush!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We have bought several items and everyone has been so great to work with. Most recently, Rabia Shaikh helped us picked out area rugs. She has so much knowledge. Definitely recommend the store and Rabia.

Facebook Icon Teresa Allen Banks 8/14/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We recently purchased a beautiful live edge oak table and bench from this location. It did take 2.5 months to arrive, but it was well worth the wait and we couldn't be happier. The craftsmanship and character are unparalleled. You're going to pay for the quality, but if you want furniture that will last a life time this is a great place to get it.

Google Icon Christopher Guthrie 8/20/2019

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

We had a delightful experience with Sandra & Eddie! Extremely knowledgeable in their product line and offered helpful input. This was a significant purchase for us and they definitely made it a positive experience! We would highly recommend The Amish Craftsman for anyone that is looking for Quality Furnishings : )

Google Icon Lisa Slagle 7/20/2019

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Google

review rating

Knowledgeable, caring staff. Sandra was exceptional in helping me solve a problem with an odd-sized bed! I highly recommend these nice people!

Google Icon Bonnie Fairbanks 7/2/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Sonny Reil listened to our needs. He was very patient, knowledgeable, thorough, and respectful during the process of selecting exactly what we needed. His guidance was key to the process. I will shop at the Amish Craftsman again with Sonny Reil.

Google Icon Rita Stewart 6/15/2019

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Google

review rating

The furniture is gorgeous, good solid wood, and worth every penny. The entire experience was great from picking it out to the delivery which was several weeks ahead of schedule. Very happy customer!!

Facebook Icon Sherry Reid Tomlinson 6/10/2019

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Shopping for the right furniture is difficult and stressful, let alone looking for a custom piece that NO ONE carries. Rabia at The Amish Craftsman was a sales representative and she was nothing short of FABULOUS. Rabia was very knowledge, and accomodating to ensure us we were purchasing the correct piece, and customized to our specifications. The furniture at Amish Craftsman is beautiful, stylish and timeless. We are so happy with our experience at Amish Craftsman. THANK YOU RABIA!

Google Icon David Williams 6/13/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We love the quality and the beauty of the furniture from Amish Craftsman. This is our second purchase there and as always we were very impressed. Our salesperson Rabia Shaikh went over and above to help us with our purchase - even calling me 2 days later to make sure everything was perfect. Will definitely be back!

Facebook Icon Cindy Kohut 4/30/2019

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Purchased a custom table about 10yrs ago. Very solid construction of both chairs & table, walnut has been aging beautifully. Wanted a dining table that was unique...this one is not only unique but is like a piece of art. Still love it!!! The owners were amazing and you can tell are passionate about their pieces.

Google Icon Kimberly Roe 5/11/2019

Look what Kimberly Roe had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

I bought 2 bedroom sets, bed head board, dresser and mirror and night stand table. One in Hickory and the other in quarter sawn oak. The Hickory was heavy, get delivery because those guys did a great job. We love the quality and craftsmanship. We will buy again in the future. This furniture is going to be handed down to my children.

Google Icon Tom Stredny 5/15/2019

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent furniture, great service, friendly and helpful from selecting, customizing and through to delivery. Nothing but impressed by this group. They also went out of their way to make a purchase my parents made perfect. Highly recommended!

Google Icon Philip Teas 5/2/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I met Rabia Shaikh (design consultant) in the store. She was so helpful, patient and kind. She came to my home to be certain I was making the right decision. Great experience and can’t wait to get my furniture. Looking forward to working with Rabia on the rest of my house!

Google Icon Lorna Mullens 5/12/2019

Thanks! You're making us blush!

See Review on Google

review rating

This furniture store and the quality of its pieces is outstanding. You can walk in and browse without pressure and the sales staff are excellent; ready to help when you are ready. Just by looking at the pieces we bought, you can see that it is well made and forever furniture. And when you feel it and sit in the stools and glider, the response is always the same, “this is so comfortable and so well made?. I absolutely love our pieces from the Amish Craftsman. The materials are beautiful and the craftsmanship is A+!!!

Google Icon Stacy Wong 3/8/2019

Wow! We really have the best customers ?? thank you.

See Review on Google

review rating

Quality is unsurpassed. It's difficult to get solid wood, not engineered wood, furniture in today's market. Amish Craftman has that with the added flexibility of combining wood, color, and fabric choices for each piece built. I was able to get exactly what I wanted to replace furniture lost during the Harvey Hurricane flooding. Thank you so much!

Google Icon S Harvey 3/1/2019

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Purchased a kitchen table (last year) and a bedroom set this year. The sales experience is terrific (no high pressure). They deliver on their commitments and the furniture is absolutely fantastic. If you buy Amish furniture from the Amish Craftsman, you won't be disappointed, and you will have beautiful and very high quality family heirloom pieces that will last generations.

Google Icon Chris Cavanaugh 3/3/2019

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

Love the furniture - the quality craftsmanship, and the variety of styles and wood choices. I also enjoyed the knowledgeable staff and good customer service. Being able to customize our furniture is also a great feature!

Google Icon Brett Marks 2/23/2019

Another great review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent overall experience! Furniture is of the highest quality and sales staff is very friendly and responsive. Before purchasing veneer-coated furniture at one of the other big box stores, I highly recommend stopping by to see and feel the difference.

Google Icon Travis Larsen 2/21/2019

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

Beautiful well-made furniture that will last several lifetimes! staff are extremely helpful and will work to find something that matches your needs. highly recommend this store!

Google Icon Grant Yip 2/22/2019

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Fantastic product quality and customer service! I love my new dining table, and I really appreciate that they went out of their way to make sure I was pleased with my purchase.

Google Icon Chantale Bernatchez 2/21/2019

We appreciate you!

See Review on Google

review rating

Superb quality; hassle free delivery!

Google Icon Pam McClendon 2/17/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very friendly, listen, and willing to help find more than just furniture for your home. They want to help you find the best solution and are willing to...

Yelp Icon Chris L. 2/9/2019

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Love love love this store! The quality is superb! The sales associates and delivery staff are so kind, professional, and not pushy. Susan was the primary person we worked with and she was incredibly helpful. We love that you can pick out your type of wood and color of stain. It is truly all custom built and solid. We will be back very soon for another purchase.

Google Icon Tara Miller 11/21/2018

Look what Tara had to say about us!
- Kim

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent service! Very knowledgable staff! Quick and efficient delivery! Superb craftsmanship as expected! Will definitely be ordering more!

Google Icon Renee 11/5/2018

Wow! We really have the best customers! Thank you!
- Kim

See Review on Google

review rating

Just had my new cherry Shaker pencil post bed delivered. The bed is stunning. The craftsmanship is old master quality. I could not be happier with my entire experience at Amish Craftsman. From the first contact with Hector ( the super professional sales expert)- to the delivery today of my heirloom quality bed, I could not be more pleased. I will definitely return.

Google Icon Drina JGB 10/5/2018

Thank you, Drina! We hope to see you again very soon!
- Kim

See Review on Google

review rating

Very accommodating on options and good personal attention to details. We love our furniture and would not hesitate to use them again.

Yelp Icon Bruce F. 11/17/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

It would be hard to argue that there are any better quality retail furniture stores in Houston. This is heirloom stuff that you will hand down for...

Yelp Icon Clifford H. 7/19/2018

Yes!! We couldn't agree more! Thank you for shopping with us, Clifford!
- Kim

See Review on Yelp

review rating

This is the second time I have furnished a room through the Amish Craftsman. I give Linda credit for the sale. She found the corner cabinet I bought and she showed me the buffet which happened to be on the showroom floor. My furniture arrived before the house was ready, and Amish Craftsman stored it without charge. The delivery men are employees of the store and they were very nice. I appreciate the fact that one of them noticed that the light switch for the cabinet was at the back which was not good for a corner cabinet. He moved it before they left. I know it's easy to order on line, but I kept thinking about what service would I have if there was problem. If I did pay more, I know I could not have bought better service

Google Icon Marianne D 7/5/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

If you appreciate beautiful wood and craftsmanship it's the only place to go.

Google Icon Patrick LeBlanc 6/5/2018

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

I have been purchasing Amish Craftsman furniture over the years and I'm never disappointed and always impressed with the quality and service!

Google Icon Mike Johnson 1/5/2018

Thank you for choosing to shop with us!

See Review on Google

review rating

We have Amish furniture from the Craftsman in three different rooms. We have purchased from them since 2008, when we started to refurnish our new home., two of which were special designs that were produced beautifully.

Google Icon David 12/5/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Just received our brand new dresser. It's absolutely fantastic. The delivery guys were on time, efficient, and took incredible care with my new purchase. Couldn't believe the way they handled such a large piece into a tight hallway with ease. Beginning to end this was a first class operation!

Google Icon Ed Collopy 12/5/2016

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

Every single thing about our experience here has been a pleasure so far. Ashley helped us very patiently as we looked at options and talked about wood choices, edges, stain colours, and more; we never felt rushed or pushed into a decision, and every question we had was answered knowledgeably. We were shopping for a dining room table but oh my goodness, if I had a million dollars I would want to spend half of it at this store. Everything there is a beautifully crafted piece of art. Just glorious :)

Google Icon Kathryn Hatfield 12/5/2016

Thanks! You're making us blush!

See Review on Google

review rating

The Amish Craftsman furniture store has surpassed my expectations. Their furniture is lovely, the quality is excellent, and their customer service is unsurpassed. I bought an entertainment center from their store several years ago. Unfortunately, one of my grandchildren managed to break one of the cabinet doors. My husband took the broken door to the store and asked if it could be repaired. They returned the door to the builder for his opinion, and, rather than repairing the door, he made us a new cabinet door. Their conscientious team member, Scott Maynard, delivered the new door to us and replaced the door on our entertainment center meticulously. The new door is identical to the original door that was made for the entertainment center, and it looks perfect. They did not charge me for the time, trouble, and expense that they incurred for the repair. It is always a pleasure to purchase furniture from the Amish Craftsman. I know that Kim and Steve Murphy stand behind their furniture, and they make every effort to keep their customers happy.

Google Icon Janet McLeod 12/5/2016

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

My husband and I looked all over Houston to find the perfect bedroom set. We'd upgraded our mattress to a King and so needed a new headboard. We were determined to find a set with shelves and a pull out drawer for drinks and tissue to use at night. Finally, close to closing time we wound up at The Amish Craftsman (the store he wanted to go to first), and there we found exactly what we'd been looking for. This unique well crafted set could not be found in any of the 7 previous stores. Kimberley was so patient and knowledgeable about her products and selections. We just love this new set; Headboard with bookshelves, Footboard, and two nightstands with pullout drink holder. We are Very Pleased.

Google Icon Donna Averett 12/5/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

Already an Amish Craftsman customer? If we've had the pleasure of working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with The Amish Craftsman.

Shop The Amish Craftsman