Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 713-862-3444 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

This furniture store and the quality of its pieces is outstanding. You can walk in and browse without pressure and the sales staff are excellent; ready to help when you are ready. Just by looking at the pieces we bought, you can see that it is well made and forever furniture. And when you feel it and sit in the stools and glider, the response is always the same, ‚Äúthis is so comfortable and so well made‚Ä?. I absolutely love our pieces from the Amish Craftsman. The materials are beautiful and the craftsmanship is A+!!!

Google Icon Stacy Wong 3/8/2019

Wow! We really have the best customers ‚?? thank you.

See Review on Google

review rating

Quality is unsurpassed. It's difficult to get solid wood, not engineered wood, furniture in today's market. Amish Craftman has that with the added flexibility of combining wood, color, and fabric choices for each piece built. I was able to get exactly what I wanted to replace furniture lost during the Harvey Hurricane flooding. Thank you so much!

Google Icon S Harvey 3/1/2019

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Purchased a kitchen table (last year) and a bedroom set this year. The sales experience is terrific (no high pressure). They deliver on their commitments and the furniture is absolutely fantastic. If you buy Amish furniture from the Amish Craftsman, you won't be disappointed, and you will have beautiful and very high quality family heirloom pieces that will last generations.

Google Icon Chris Cavanaugh 3/3/2019

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

Love the furniture - the quality craftsmanship, and the variety of styles and wood choices. I also enjoyed the knowledgeable staff and good customer service. Being able to customize our furniture is also a great feature!

Google Icon Brett Marks 2/23/2019

Another great review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent overall experience! Furniture is of the highest quality and sales staff is very friendly and responsive. Before purchasing veneer-coated furniture at one of the other big box stores, I highly recommend stopping by to see and feel the difference.

Google Icon Travis Larsen 2/21/2019

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

Beautiful well-made furniture that will last several lifetimes! staff are extremely helpful and will work to find something that matches your needs. highly recommend this store!

Google Icon Grant Yip 2/22/2019

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Fantastic product quality and customer service! I love my new dining table, and I really appreciate that they went out of their way to make sure I was pleased with my purchase.

Google Icon Chantale Bernatchez 2/21/2019

We appreciate you!

See Review on Google

review rating

Superb quality; hassle free delivery!

Google Icon Pam McClendon 2/17/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very friendly, listen, and willing to help find more than just furniture for your home. They want to help you find the best solution and are willing to...

Yelp Icon Chris L. 2/9/2019

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Love love love this store! The quality is superb! The sales associates and delivery staff are so kind, professional, and not pushy. Susan was the primary person we worked with and she was incredibly helpful. We love that you can pick out your type of wood and color of stain. It is truly all custom built and solid. We will be back very soon for another purchase.

Google Icon Tara Miller 11/21/2018

Look what Tara had to say about us!
- Kim

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent service! Very knowledgable staff! Quick and efficient delivery! Superb craftsmanship as expected! Will definitely be ordering more!

Google Icon Renee 11/5/2018

Wow! We really have the best customers! Thank you!
- Kim

See Review on Google

review rating

Just had my new cherry Shaker pencil post bed delivered. The bed is stunning. The craftsmanship is old master quality. I could not be happier with my entire experience at Amish Craftsman. From the first contact with Hector ( the super professional sales expert)- to the delivery today of my heirloom quality bed, I could not be more pleased. I will definitely return.

Google Icon Drina JGB 10/5/2018

Thank you, Drina! We hope to see you again very soon!
- Kim

See Review on Google

review rating

Very accommodating on options and good personal attention to details. We love our furniture and would not hesitate to use them again.

Yelp Icon Bruce F. 11/17/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

It would be hard to argue that there are any better quality retail furniture stores in Houston. This is heirloom stuff that you will hand down for...

Yelp Icon Clifford H. 7/19/2018

Yes!! We couldn't agree more! Thank you for shopping with us, Clifford!
- Kim

See Review on Yelp

review rating

This is the second time I have furnished a room through the Amish Craftsman. I give Linda credit for the sale. She found the corner cabinet I bought and she showed me the buffet which happened to be on the showroom floor. My furniture arrived before the house was ready, and Amish Craftsman stored it without charge. The delivery men are employees of the store and they were very nice. I appreciate the fact that one of them noticed that the light switch for the cabinet was at the back which was not good for a corner cabinet. He moved it before they left. I know it's easy to order on line, but I kept thinking about what service would I have if there was problem. If I did pay more, I know I could not have bought better service

Google Icon Marianne D 7/5/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

If you appreciate beautiful wood and craftsmanship it's the only place to go.

Google Icon Patrick LeBlanc 6/5/2018

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

I have been purchasing Amish Craftsman furniture over the years and I'm never disappointed and always impressed with the quality and service!

Google Icon Mike Johnson 1/5/2018

Thank you for choosing to shop with us!

See Review on Google

review rating

We have Amish furniture from the Craftsman in three different rooms. We have purchased from them since 2008, when we started to refurnish our new home., two of which were special designs that were produced beautifully.

Google Icon David 12/5/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Just received our brand new dresser. It's absolutely fantastic. The delivery guys were on time, efficient, and took incredible care with my new purchase. Couldn't believe the way they handled such a large piece into a tight hallway with ease. Beginning to end this was a first class operation!

Google Icon Ed Collopy 12/5/2016

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

Every single thing about our experience here has been a pleasure so far. Ashley helped us very patiently as we looked at options and talked about wood choices, edges, stain colours, and more; we never felt rushed or pushed into a decision, and every question we had was answered knowledgeably. We were shopping for a dining room table but oh my goodness, if I had a million dollars I would want to spend half of it at this store. Everything there is a beautifully crafted piece of art. Just glorious :)

Google Icon Kathryn Hatfield 12/5/2016

Thanks! You're making us blush!

See Review on Google

review rating

The Amish Craftsman furniture store has surpassed my expectations. Their furniture is lovely, the quality is excellent, and their customer service is unsurpassed. I bought an entertainment center from their store several years ago. Unfortunately, one of my grandchildren managed to break one of the cabinet doors. My husband took the broken door to the store and asked if it could be repaired. They returned the door to the builder for his opinion, and, rather than repairing the door, he made us a new cabinet door. Their conscientious team member, Scott Maynard, delivered the new door to us and replaced the door on our entertainment center meticulously. The new door is identical to the original door that was made for the entertainment center, and it looks perfect. They did not charge me for the time, trouble, and expense that they incurred for the repair. It is always a pleasure to purchase furniture from the Amish Craftsman. I know that Kim and Steve Murphy stand behind their furniture, and they make every effort to keep their customers happy.

Google Icon Janet McLeod 12/5/2016

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

My husband and I looked all over Houston to find the perfect bedroom set. We'd upgraded our mattress to a King and so needed a new headboard. We were determined to find a set with shelves and a pull out drawer for drinks and tissue to use at night. Finally, close to closing time we wound up at The Amish Craftsman (the store he wanted to go to first), and there we found exactly what we'd been looking for. This unique well crafted set could not be found in any of the 7 previous stores. Kimberley was so patient and knowledgeable about her products and selections. We just love this new set; Headboard with bookshelves, Footboard, and two nightstands with pullout drink holder. We are Very Pleased.

Google Icon Donna Averett 12/5/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

Already a The Amish Craftsman customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with The Amish Craftsman.

Shop The Amish Craftsman